Hello, 2012!

I can’t believe that 2012 is here! Happy New Year!!!

 

2011 was quite the year. I had a good year, if you exclude the stressful health stuff I had to deal with. In 2011 I turned 23, shared my 2 year anniversary with my boyfriend, transitioned from student into a working professional, got published, planned and enjoyed my sister’s wedding. It was fun.

 

I’d like to post about some of my health issues soon, but I just don’t want to get overwhelmed thinking about it. These issues are a very real part of my life and to leave them out would just not be right. When I’m ready, I’ll blog about it.

 

I’m really excited for 2012; I have a feeling that its going to be a great year. For the first time since I was much younger, I’ve made a list of things that I’d like to accomplish this year. I blogged about it here.

 

It is quite late in the GTA right now. I spent the day with my boyfriend, having a private New Years celebration. It was quite nice. Tomorrow we’re both back to work. I applied to some job postings during the holidays and, as people get back into the swing of daily work, I hope to hear back from some of these positions. Wish me luck!

 

G’night!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

