Takin’ it easy

Yesterday…errr, it’s 1:44 AM Saturday so it wouldn’t be ‘yesterday’ anymore…on Thursday, I went to the gym.

It felt great.

At first I was really dreading the idea. But I had packed my gym bag and tossed it in the car the night before with the determination that the next morning I’d hit the gym. When I woke up in the morning, I had a nervousness inside. It was weird, like I was going in the first day at a new job. I gave my boyfriend a wake up and we hit the gym together.

We did 30 minutes on the elliptical at a steady heart rate. He is more fit than me so while I was huffing and puffing, focusing on breathing, he was chatting away. His company was nice. Then we did some weights, focusing mostly on the back muscles for no particular rhyme or reason.

I had decided that I would go to the gym today…err, Friday… too but I didn’t end up going because my leg, shoulder, back and core muscles were feeling a little tight and I didn’t want to over do it. Building new habits is hard, so I’m going to take it easy. I don’t want to get discouraged.

Bed time? I think so…

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

